Texas' state minimum wage rate is $7.25 per hour.This is the very same as the present Federal Minimum Wage rate.The minimum wage applies to many employees in Texas, with restricted exceptions including tipped employees, some student employees, and other exempt occupations.†
The Texas minimum wage was last changed in 2008, when it was increased $0.70 from $6.55 to $7.25.
You are watching: Cuanto es el salario minimo en texas
The present minimum wage in Texas is $7.25 per hour. Texas does not have a state-particular minimum wage, and adopts the Federal Minimum Wage by reference. Employers are allowed to deduct the reasonable expense of meals and also lodging gave to their employees.
Texas defines tipped employees as employees earning $20 or even more in tips a month, quite then the $30/month specified in the FLSA. Standard exemptions to the Texas Minimum Wage incorporate domestic employees, farm and also ranch employees, prikid inmates, full-time students, and also specific seasonal recreation facilities.
Texas employers may not pay you under $7.25 per hour unmuch less you or your occupation are especially exempt from the minimum wage under state or federal regulation.
If you have actually inquiries about the Texas minimum wage, please ask us and also someone will certainly respond to you as shortly as possible. Looking for a new job? Use the totally free Texas job search utility to uncover neighborhood project openings hiring currently.
All Texas employers should display an apverified Texas minimum wage poster in a prominent place to increate employees about the minimum wage and their worker"s legal rights under Texas labor regulation.Think the Texas Minimum Wage need to be raised? LIKE on Facebook!
Texas Minimum Wage & Labor Law Posters
The Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) and also Texas labor legislation calls for all employers in Texregarding visibly screen an apshowed Texas minimum wage poster, and also various other Texas and federal labor regulation posters, to encertain that all employees are mindful of federal and also Texas labor regulation and also overtime regulations. Faientice to display a Texas labor legislation poster in the workarea have the right to bring about severe fines.
Get a Texas all-in-one labor regulation poster
Instead of printing out peras of mandatory Texas and Federal labor regulation posters, you deserve to purchase a experienced, laminated all-in-one labor regulation poster that assures compliance via all Texas and also federal posting requirements. Fully updated for September 2017!Get All-In-One Poster Now
The Texas minimum wage poster, and added compelled Texas labor regulation posters, are additionally accessible on the Texas labor legislation posters downfill web page.
Texas Overtime Minimum Wage
All employees who put in over 40 weekly hrs are entitbrought about a minimum wage of at leastern 1.5 times the consistent applicable minimum wage(learn even more around Texas overtime pay). Some claims need workers that job-related over a details variety of daily hours to be eligible for this overtime price also (Texas regulation does not specify a everyday overtime limit).
The FLSA promises all TX employees enough overtime compensation for all qualifying overtime hours worked. If your employer does not pay adequate overtime wages, you have the right to file an unpassist overtime insurance claim via the Texas Department of Labor.
Texas Minimum Wage Exemptions
In addition to any kind of Texas-particular minimum wage exemptions explained over, the Federal Fair Labor Standards act specifies unique minimum wage rates applicable to certain types of workers. You might be passist under the Texas minimum wage if you fit right into one of the adhering to categories:
Frequently Asked Questions - Texas Minimum Wage & Labor LawWhat is the Texas minimum wage?
The existing Texas minimum wage of $7.25 per hour is the lowest amount a non-exempt employee in Texas have the right to legally be passist for hourly work-related. Special minimum wage rates, such as the "Texas waitress minimum wage" for tipped employees, may use to certain employees.<1>How a lot will certainly I earn functioning a minimum wage jobin Texas?
A permanent minimum wage worker in Texas functioning 40 hrs a week, 52 weeks a year, will earn $58.00 per day, $290.00 per week, and also $15,080.00 per year1. The nationwide poverty line for a family unit consisting of 2 human being is $16,020.00 per year.What is the Texas under 18 minimum wage?
Texas employers may pay 18 year olds and minors the youth minimum wage of $4.25 for the initially 90 days of employment. Other labor law exemptions for minors in Texas may exist.
See more: Caffeine Is Also A What Video Quiz Star, Highland Wedding: A Scottish Heart
If you have review the FAQ and also still cannot discover the information you need, please contact us via your question.
1 These revenue estimates carry out not account for the Texas revenue taxation , federal income tax, or local/municipal earnings taxes. 2 Poverty line for a household of two in the reduced 48 publimelted 2016 by the UNITED STATE Department of Health & Human being Services