Minimum age: 19Have a Valid DMV Chauffer"s license- Class A, B, C, or EYou need to have actually a valid Social Security NumberNo fines or fees owed to NYS DMV or TLCNo more than 5 points on your DMV license within a 15 month duration back from your the majority of current violation date

Before beginning your application make sure you have the complying with documents available:

Social Security CardCopy of Chauffeur License or its tantamount. In New York State, this is a Class A, B, C or E license. If outside of NYS, examine through your state driver licensing company.

You are watching: Requisitos para licencia de taxi en new york

DMV Abstract (for out of state DMV licenses only): An original out of state driver document that is dated no even more than 90 days from the date the application is filed online.Medical Exam: A license medical professional must finish the Medical Certification Form - New Driver Applicant (English) Credit Card, Delittle Card, or Checking Account.

For members of NYPD and also energetic or veteran members of the equipped pressures only:

If you work-related for the NYPD, as an officer: A copy of the Letter of Approval from your Commanding Officer and an Off Duty Employment Form. The form should be signed and apconfirmed by your commanding officer and also the Employee Management Division.If you are in the Active Military or Reserves: A copy of a certificate of current energetic army standing and your military ID. Repursuit documents from the Department of Defense.If you are a Veteran of the US Armed Forces: A copy of discharge documents or a certificate of release (Form DD214) and your Veteran ID. Research documents from the US National Archives.
Take a Drug Test Call LabCorp (800) 923-2624 to schedule an appointment. Results take about 3 days.

See more: What Is A Sign That You Know You Live In The Ghetto When, 25 Signs That You'Re In A Bad Neighborhood

Have your fingerprints and photo taken Complete NYSDMV 6 hour Defensive Driving Course - You need to finish a New York State DMV-certified Defensive Driving Course within 90 days of submitting your digital application, unless you have actually previously completed one no even more than 3 (3) years prior to the date you filed your application. For even more information visit Defensive Driving. Complete the 24 hour Driver"s Education course - Applicants should complete a 24 hour TLC Driver Education Course and pass an 80-question multiple option exam on a computer system through a grade of 70% or better (you must answer 56 out of 80 questions correctly in order to pass).

NOTE: You have to complete all these procedures within 90 days from the day of your application, or your application will be denied.


Total Cost = $598.25 to $698.25

$252 - 3 year license$32 - Drug testing$90.25 - Fingerprint and photos$100-$175 - 24 Hour Class $49 - Exam fee per attempt$50-$75 - Wheelchair Aid Training $25 - Defensive Driving Course

All TLC fees are non-refundable - no exceptions!


Downfill The Licensing Guide in Different Languages


Download an Application Guide for the TLC Driver License in English. The Guide is additionally accessible in


Related Information:


Directory of City Agencies Contact muzic-ivan.info Government City Employees Notify muzic-ivan.info CityStore Stay Connected muzic-ivan.info Mobile Apps Maps Resident Toolkit

City of New York. 2021 All Rights Reserved,